alieno-noblogs

Il vapore delle sfumature

Posted: Febbraio 4th, 2007 | Author: | Filed under: virgolette | Commenti disabilitati su Il vapore delle sfumature

"Anyway, my grandmother  came to visit," she continued, glancing  back over her shoulder at the painting.  "I avoided her until we all sat down for dinner. And then she figured out the whole situation in, maybe, ten minutes, just by watching my face across the dinner table. I didn't say more than ten words  -  'Pass  the tortillas.' I don't  know  how  my  face  conveyed that information,  or  what  kind of  internal  wiring  in  my grandmother's mind enabled her  to accomplish this incredible  feat. To condense  fact from the vapor of nuance."

Neal Stephenson, Snow Crash


Cercando questa citazione mi sono imbattuto nel seguente file Eng.txt

Che dire? Ma sopratutto vista la fonte… Che fare?

Dopo qualche secondo di vertigine non ho dubbi… Buona lettura! 


Comments are closed.