alieno-noblogs

Perché vesto in nero

Posted: Aprile 10th, 2011 | Author: | Filed under: virgolette | Tags: | 3 Comments »

I wear black for the poor and the beaten down
Living in the hopeless, hungry side of town
I wear it for the prisoner who has long paid for his crime…
I’d love to wear a rainbow every day
And tell the world that everything’s OK
But I’ll try to carry off a little darkness on my back
Till things are brighter, I’m the Man In Black.

Johnny CashMan In Black


3 Comments on “Perché vesto in nero”

  1. 1 qwerty said at 4:58 pm on Aprile 10th, 2011:

    Ma Johnny Cash non era un orrido wasp nazionalista?

  2. 2 Johnny Cash said at 11:45 am on Aprile 12th, 2011:

    I bet there’s rich folk eatin’ from a fancy dining car.

    They’re prob’ly drinkin’ coffee and smokin’ big cigars.

    Well, I know I had it comin’, I know I can’t be free.

    But those people keep a movin’, and that’s what tortures me.

  3. 3 alieno said at 12:53 pm on Aprile 12th, 2011:

    Da quello che ho letto (interviste e bio), sentito (testi delle canzoni) e visto (video ma anche il film walk the line), direi che Johnny Cash non era un fascista ma anzi rappresenta bene la figura del bordeline che avuto la fortuna o sfortuna di sopravvivere a se stesso invece di morire giovane.

    Siccome non è la prima volta che mi capita di dover “argomentare” se ho tempo mi dilungo in un post con alcuni link e note.